News & Notes

June 10, 2019

Dear Families,

These next few days are very bittersweet for me. I am excited to see our class grow and take on new challenges as they head into 5th grade. I am so proud of all of the accomplishments they have made this year. But I am also sad to see them leave. They truly are a fantastic bunch of kids and I will miss them dearly.

And with that being said 4th grade has a lot of fun activities (online scavenger, class games, finishing up math games, etc…) and events heading into these last few days:

Tuesday- June 11th- Fly up in the am– Meet your new teacher!

Thursday- June 13th- Bayside! Students will need to bring a bagged lunch (no glass please.) Unfortunately due to the water level we will not be swimming, but we will be participating in some fun water games (drip, drip, drop and water balloon toss.) Students should bring a towel, sunscreen, comfortable shoes, etc..

Friday- June 14th- 4th grade BBQ

Monday- June 17th- 5th grade talent show   1/2 day for students

Please feel free to contact me with any questions: kim.chittenden@colchestersd.org

Love,

Mrs. C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *